CCA Board of Directors

The Colorado CCA Board administers the Certified Crop Adviser (CCA) program in Colorado, with assistance from the International CCA program which is sponsored by the American Society of Agronomy with offices in Madison, Wisconsin.

The Colorado CCA board consists of nine individuals who represent various Colorado governmental institutions and agencies, as well as industry groups involved in supplying production inputs and advising growers in Colorado. They are:

Each Board member is appointed by their sponsoring organization for a 3-year term and is eligible to serve two terms. The 3-year terms of all members are on a staggered basis so the terms of only one-third of the Board members are completed each year. The Board elects a chair for a 1-year term each fall; this individual may be reappointed.

Chair of the Board: Brad Walker

There are four standing committees. They are:

Exam Committee: 

Prepares and selects questions for each Colorado CCA exam, and evaluates the results of each exam to improve questions for future exams.

Continuing Education commitee:

Standards and Ethics Committee: 

Evaluates all new CCA application forms for proper credentials and acceptance by the Colorado CCA Board. Also, investigates reports of possible ethics violations of current Colorado CCAs.

Marketing and Promotion, Committee: 

Promotes the CCA program. Evaluates all CCA Continuing Education Unit (CEU) application forms submitted for Colorado training, assigns proper credits, and submits the approved forms to the ICCA office. Informs all Colorado CCAs of training opportunities with Board-approved CEUs.

The Colorado CCA Board welcomes suggestions from the members concerning the conduct of this program in Colorado.

Troy Bauder Troy Bauder (ex-officio) 
Dept. Soil and Crop Sciences
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1170
Phone: 970-491-4923
Fax: 970-491-2758
email: troy.bauder@colostate.edu
Dave Green

Dave Green (2018-1)*
422 N. Colorado Ave
Haxtun, CO 80731
970-520-2556
dave.green@servitech.com

Tom Hall

Tom Hall (2016-2)
42241 Brokenhorn Circle
Parker, CO 80138
303-548-0460
tom.hall@monsanto.com

 

Lanny Huston (2017-1)*
Crop Production Services
14514 Coutny Road 64
Greeley, CO 80631
(970)380-1929
lanny.huston@cpsagu.com

Benny Kitten

Benny Kitten (2018-1)*
USDA-NRCS
PO Box 188
Simla, CO 80835
719-541-2358 x 107
benny.kitten@co.usda.gov

Thaine Kramer

Thaine Kramer (2018-2)*
CO Dept of Public Health and Environment
4300 Cherry Creek South
Denver, CO 80246-1530
303-692-3523
Fax: 303 782-4969
email:thaine.kramer@state.co.us

Bob Leisy

Bob Leisy (2019-1)*
Greeley, CO
970-396-7100
robert.leisy@basf.com

Wes Pollart Wes Pollart (2019-1)*
Aero Applicators Inc.
970-522-1941
wes@aeroapplicators.com
Mike Rigirozzi

Mike Rigirozzi (2017-1)*
Co. Dept. of Agriculture
305 Interlocken Pkwy
Broomfield, CO 80021
(303) 869-9059
michael.rigirozzi@state.co.us

Brad Walker

Brad Walker (2018-1)*
Centennial Ag
970-324-9756

Thia Walker Thia Walker (2017-2)*
Extension Specialist- Pesticide Safety Education
Colorado State University
1177 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO  80523
970-491-6027
fax: 970-491-3888
email: Thia.walker@colostate.edu
  Kierra Jewell
Dept. of Soil and Crop Sciences
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1170
970-491-6201
Fax: 970-491-2758
email: kierra.jewell@colostate.edu

* (    ) Denotes the last year of the current appointment and which 3-year term.